Traveling Solo, Exploring 4 Provinces of Indonesia for 22 days (Part 3)


Day 7,  December 14, 2011 // Bali

Yes One week already .. I’ve stayed in Bali, I then made a plan to travel to Sanur beach. Sanur beach is famous with its beautiful sunrise view, but I don’t really care, I wasn’t able to make it on sunrise so I found how to get there from Kuta in cheaper way. Please no taxi or rent a car… I’m a backpacker, I tried to minimize my expenses as cheap as I can.

So, .. from By Pass road I took Bali Trans (Busway) and it took around 30 minutes to reach Sanur beach, the bus fare is 3000 rupiah. The bus itself is fine, not really crowded and comfortable.

At Sanur, I rented a bike to explore the line beach which is filled with hotels and cafes that facing the beach with a nice pavement for biking. It’s not expensive, 10.000 rupiah per 4 hours, and I spent almost 4 hours to bike along the beach.. It’s great, spending my afternoon by biking along Sanur Beach. What a pity, the weather wasn’t really great, … cloudy, drizzle and rainy….

Having a cup of coffee, while waiting for the rain stop in Waroeng or Stall

One thought on “Traveling Solo, Exploring 4 Provinces of Indonesia for 22 days (Part 3)

  1. We are a gaggle of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your website provided us with valuable information to work on. You have done a formidable activity and our whole community shall be thankful to you.

Leave a Reply

